UEFA Awards 2019 Winners List: Virgil van Dijk won Men’s Player of The Year Award

UEFA Awards 2019 Winners List: In recognition of the best players in the UEFA Champions League each year, UEFA gives out several awards to the most outstanding performers of the European club football season. The awards are presented in August each year at a special gala in Monaco; previously, the ceremony would coincide with the UEFA Super Cup, but since the Super Cup was moved to early August in 2014, the UEFA awards ceremony has been combined with the UEFA Champions League group stage draw. Internazionale is the only team whose players won all of the available awards in the same season (2009–10 season).

Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk won the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year and the Defender of the Season award for the 2018/19 UEFA Champions League campaign here on Thursday. Van Dijk’s brilliant performance in the last season helped his club lift the Champions League title.

Join India’s Number 1 ATC Coaching- Click Here

The 28-year-old was competing against Juventus’ Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona’s Lionel Messi for the Player of the Year award. In May, the defender was named Premier League Player of the Season. By doing so, he became the first defender to win the Player of the Season award in seven seasons, after Manchester City’s Vincent Kompany in 2011-12.UEFA Awards 2019 Winners List

Earlier in the year, Van Dijk had won PFA Players’ Player of the Season, Liverpool Players’ and Fans’ Player of the Season.

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi bagged the Forward of the Season award for the 2018/19 UEFA Champions League campaign on Thursday. Messi had 285 points under his belt and interestingly, the second-placed Sadio Mane had only 109 points.

Here is UEFA Awards 2019 Winners List

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

UEFA Women’s Player of the Year: Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyonnais)

Best players of the 2018/19 Champions League

Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

Defender: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

Midfielder: Frenkie de Jong (Ajax)

Forward: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

UEFA President’s Award: Eric Cantona

You May Visit Also: Official Telegram Channel- Get Regular Job Updates

You May Visit Also: Official Online Test Series Portal- Register Now

You May Visit Also: Get Ready for the Next AAI ATC Exam 2019-20

You May Visit Also: Purchase Best Study Materials- eBooks, Study Notes

Introducing ATCAdda.com

Also Read: Static GK 2019 PDF Notes- Get Free Static GK Notes PDF

Also Read: Current Affairs 2019 PDF  | 2019 Current Affairs PDF

Also Read: Latest Sarkari Naukri 2019 | Vacancy 2019 | Check here |

Watch Free Videos: Subscribe Our YouTube Channel

Prashant Chaturvedi

Spread the love

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *