We have seen a lot of questions was based on Prime Ministers of India 1947 to 2019 in various exams like SBI PO, SBI Clerk, IBPS PO, IBPS Clerk, RBI Assistant. Questions based on Prime Ministers of India 1947 to 2019 are always being asked in SBI, IBPS, SSC & various competitive exams.  The Prime Minister is the most powerful person in the Indian Government. Indians have seen 15 Prime Ministers since 15 August 1947,in which the year India got freedom. From these some have elected two times. India’s first Prime Minister was Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru belongs to Indian National Congress. He was in charge continuously for 17 years from 15th Aug 1947 to 27th May 1964(three+ terms). The present Indian Prime Minister’s office is headed by Narendra Modi of Bharatiya Janatha Party. Below you can find the India’s Prime Ministers list and their details.

Here we are sharing the list of Prime Ministers of India 1947 to 2019. You can download the pdf by clicking on the link given below. Static GK PDF is an important part of General Awareness section of SSC, Railway, CTET, UPSC, IBPS, SBI, RBI, Police, State Exams and other competitive exams. Static GK PDF Notes- Prime Ministers of India 1947 to 2019 | Download PDF. Prime Ministers of India 1947 to 2019

List of Prime Ministers of India 1947 to 2019

S No. Indian Prime Minister Period of Time Party
1 Jawaharlal Nehru August 15th 1947 – May 27th 1964 Indian National Congress
2 Gulzarilaa Nanda May 27th 1964 – June 9th 1964 Indian National Congress
3 La Bahadur Shastri June 9th 1964 – 11th January 1966 Indian National Congress
4 Gulzarilal Nanda January 11th 1966 – January 24th 1966 Indian National Congress
5 Indira Gandhi January 24th 1966 – March 24th 1977 Indian National Congress
6 Morarji Desai March 24th 1977 – July 28th 1979 Janatha Party
7 Charan Singh July 28th 1979 – January 14th 1980 Janatha Party (Secular)
8 Indira Gandhi January 14th 1980 – October 31st 1984 Indian National Congress
9 Rajiv Gandhi October 31st 1984 – December 2nd 1989 Indian National Congress
10 Viswanath pratap Singh December 2nd 1989 – November 10th 1990 Janatha Dal
11 Chandra Shekar November 10th 1990 – June 21st 1991 Samajwadi Janatha Party
12 P.V. Narasimharao June 21st 1991 – May 16th 1996 Indian National Congress
13 Atal Bihari Vajpayee May 16th 1996 – June 1st 1996 Bharatiya janata party
14 H.D. Deve Gowda June 1st 1996 – April 21st 1997 Janata Dal
15 I.K.Gujral April 21st 1997 – March 19th 1998 Janata Dal
16 Atal Bihari Vajpayee March 19th 1998 – May 22nd 2004 Bharatiya Janata Party
17 Manmohan Singh May 22nd 2004 – May 26th 2014 Indian National Congress
18 Narendra Modi May 26th 2014 – Till Date Bharatiya Janatha Party


Job Updates 2019 | Latest Jobs 2019 | Sarkari Naukri 2019

Best Books for Upcoming Exams 2019

Static General Knowledge 2019 PDF Notes

Current Affairs 2019 Monthly PDF