IPL 2018 Winner | IPL Final 2018 | Awards, Prize Money | Interesting Facts

We have seen a lot of questions was based on Indian Premier League (IPL) in various exams like SBI PO, SBI Clerk, IBPS PO, IBPS Clerk, RBI Assistant. Questions based on IPL Final 2018 are always being asked in SBI, IBPS, SSC & various competitive exams. IPL 2018 Winner | IPL Final 2018 | Awards, Prize Money | Interesting Facts

The 2018 season of the Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 11, is the current eleventh season of the IPL, a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the BCCI in 2007. The season, which is being held from 7 April to 27 May, saw the return of the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals after serving two years of suspension for the involvement of their respective owners in the 2013 IPL betting case. Star Sports purchased the media rights at ₹16,347.5 crore ($2.55 billion) for five years starting from 2018.IPL 2018 Winner

Chennai Super Kings won IPL Final 2018 by 8 wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad to win their third title. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the Orange Cap for the leading run-scorer of the tournament with 735 runs. Andrew Tye, of Kings XI Punjab, was awarded the Purple Cap for finishing as the leading wicket-taker of the tournament with 24 wickets. Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders was named Most Valuable Player, also known as Man of the Series, while Rishabh Pant of Delhi Daredevils was named the Emerging Player of the Tournament.

See Also: Champions League Final 2018 Highlights | Static GK Important Points | Awards PDF

The winner of IPL 2018 (Chennai Super Kings) got around £3million (Rs. 20 Crore), while the losing finalists (Sun Risers Hyderabad) won about £1.5million (Rs. 12.5 Crore)

The other two teams (Kolkata Night Riders, Rajasthan Royals) involved in the play-offs won equal prize money £750,00 (Rs. 8.75 Crore).

Chennai Super Kings have lifted the IPL title thrice (in 2010, 2011 and 2018), and have the best win percentage among all teams in the IPL (61.56).

They hold the records of most appearances in the IPL playoffs (nine) and in the final (seven). In addition, they have also won the Champions League Twenty20 in 2010 and 2014.

Watch full video here.

Here is the complete list of IPL Award Winners.

Champion: Chennai Super Kings

Runners up: Sun Risers Hyderabad

Man of the Match: Shane Watson (CSK)- 117 runs in 55 balls

Purple Cap: Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab)- 24 Wickets
Orange Cap: Kane Williamson (Hyderabad Sunrisers)- 735 Runs

Emerging player: Risabh Pant (Delhi Daredevills)
Fair play award: Mumbai Indians

Best catch: Trent Boult (Delhi Daredevills)
Super striker: Sunil Narine (Kolkata Night Riders)

Stylish player: Risabh Pant (Delhi Daredevills)
Innovative thinking: MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings)
Most valuable player: Sunil Narine (Kolkata Night Riders)

Previous Post: Most Important Syllogism Possibility Questions


Looking for free study materials in PDF format. You are at right place. Here is our pick of the best study materials in PDF that you must download. Best study materials for IBPS, SBI, RBI, CAT, MAT, GRE, SSC, Railways, LIC, NIACL, State govt. exams etc. Static GK, Current Affairs, Reasoning, Mathematics, Advanced Level Data Interpretation in PDF |Static GK 2018 PDF, Current Affairs 2018 PDF, GK Capsule 2018 PDF, Previous Year Question Papers PDF free downloads.