FIFA World Cup 2018 Winners List PDF | 2018 FIFA | FIFA 2018 | Download PDF

FIFA World Cup 2018 Winners List: The Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA /ˈfiːfə/ FEEF-ə; French for “International Federation of Association Football”) is an organization which describes itself as an international governing body of association football, futsal, and beach soccer. FIFA is responsible for the organization of football’s major international tournaments, notably the World Cup which commenced in 1930 and the Women’s World Cup which commenced in 1991. FIFA was founded in 1904 to oversee international competition among the national associations of Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. Headquartered in Zürich, its membership now comprises 211 national associations. Member countries must each also be members of one of the six regional confederations into which the world is divided: Africa, Asia, Europe, North & Central America and the Caribbean, Oceania, and South America. FIFA World Cup 2018 Winners List : France won the 21st edition of FIFA World cup 2018 by defeating Croatia. 

There are currently SIX post-tournament awards.

The Golden Ball (currently commercially termed “adidas Golden Ball”) for best player, first awarded in 1982;

The Golden Boot (currently commercially termed “adidas Golden Boot”, previously known as the “adidas Golden Shoe” from 1982 to 2006) for top goal scorer, first awarded in 1982;

The Golden Glove Award (currently commercially termed “adidas Golden Glove”; previously known as the “Lev Yashin Award” from 1994 to 2006) for best goalkeeper, first awarded in 1994;

The Best Young Player (currently commercially termed as “Hyundai Best Young Player”) award for best player under 21 years of age at the start of the calendar year, first awarded in 2006;

The FIFA Fair Play Trophy for the team that advanced to the second round with the best record of fair play, first awarded in 1970;

The Man of the Match Award (currently commercially termed as “Budweiser Man of the Match”) for outstanding performance during each game of the tournament, first awarded in 2002.FIFA World Cup 2018 Winners List

FIFA World Cup 2018 Winners List

FIFA Golden Boot: Harry Kane (6 goals) {England}

The player with the most number of goals at every FIFA World Cup finals is awarded the Golden Boot.

Colombia’s James Rodríguez won it in 2014 with six goals. Thomas Muller won it in 2010 with 5 goals. Miroslav Klose won it in 2006 with five while Brazil’s Ronaldo won in it in 2002 with eight goals.

FIFA Golden Ball: Luka Modric {Croiatia}

Introduced in 1982, the Golden Ball, which is deemed as the most prestigious award of the tournament, is presented to the most outstanding player of the competition.

Lionel Messi (2014), Diego Forlan (2010) and Zinedine Zidane (2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Golden Glove: Thibaut Courtois {Belgium}

The goalkeeper with the best performance in the tournament is given the Golden Glove Award. Manuel Neuer(2014), Iker Casillas(2010) and Gianluigi Buffon (2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Fair Play Award: Spain

The Fair Play Award is handed to the team which boasts of the best disciplinary record. Columbia (2014), Spain (2010) and Spain/Germany(2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Young Player Award: Kylian Mbappe {France}

Lastly, FIFA’s Young Player award recognises the impact made by young footballers in the competition. Paul Pogba (2014), Thomas Muller (2010) and Lukas Podolski (2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Man of The Match Award: Antonie Griezman {France}

Lionel Messi (2014), Wesley Sneijder (2010) and Andrea Pirlo (2006) are the previous winners.



ALSO READ: Static GK Capsule 2018 PDF (English Version)

ALSO READ: Static GK Capsule 2018 PDF (Hindi Version)

ALSO READ: Monthly Current Affairs Capsules 2018 PDF

ALSO READ: Sports Current Affairs 2018 | Sports GK 2018


ALSO READ: Previous Year Papers PDF