ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Standings, Records,Tables, Centuries, Highest Run Scorer, Highest Wicket Taker, Best Bowling Figures, Man of the Match

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organised by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), every four years, with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament. The tournament is one of the world’s most viewed sporting events and is considered the “flagship event of the international cricket calendar” by the ICC. The first World Cup was organised in England in June 1975, with the first ODI cricket match having been played only four years earlier. However, a separate Women’s Cricket World Cup had been held two years before the first men’s tournament, and a tournament involving multiple international teams had been held as early as 1912, when a triangular tournament of Test matches was played between Australia, England and South Africa. The first three World Cups were held in England. From the 1987 tournament onwards, hosting has been shared between countries under an unofficial rotation system, with fourteen ICC members having hosted at least one match in the tournament.ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, an international cricket tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the ICC. It is being hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The hosting rights were awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew from the bidding to host the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, which was held in Australia and New Zealand. The first match was played at The Oval while the final will be played at Lord’s. It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup is being held in England and Wales, following the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

Click Here for Complete ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Records

Player of the tournament

Year Player Stats
1992  Martin Crowe 456 runs
1996  Sanath Jayasuriya 221 runs and 7 wickets
1999  Lance Klusener 281 runs and 17 wickets
2003  Sachin Tendulkar 673 runs and 2 wickets
2007  Glenn Mcgrath 26 wickets
2011  Yuvraj Singh 362 Runs and 15 wickets
2015  Mitchell Starc 22 Wickets

Player of the match in Final

Year Player Stats
1975  Clive Lloyd 102 runs
1979  Viv Richards 138*
1983  Mohinder Amarnath 3/12 and 26
1987  David Boon 75 runs
1992  Wasim Akram 33 and 3/49
1996  Aravinda de Silva 107* and 3/42
1999  Shane Warne 4/33
2003  Ricky Ponting 140*
2007  Adam Gilchrist 149 runs
2011  Mahendra Singh Dhoni 91*
2015  James Faulkner 3/36

The 2019 World Cup features 10 teams, a decrease from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams.

Rohit Sharma is the highest run scorer in World Cup 2019, despite India’s semi-final loss to New Zealand by 18 runs on 10th July at Old Trafford, Manchester. Rohit Sharma scored 648 runs from India’s 10 matches in the current World Cup, becoming the second Indian batsman after Sachin Tendulkar toscore 600 plus runs in a single World Cup. Sharma reached the milestone with his record fifth world cup century in India vs Sri Lanka World Cup cricket match.

Click Here for Complete ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Records

ICC Criket World Cup 2019 Records Winners

Rohit Sharma also tops the list of most boundaries in World Cup 2019 with 81 boundaries comprising 67 fours and 14 sixes. He is followed by David Warner who has hit 74 boundaries including 66 fours and 8 sixes. Rohit Sharma was also just 27 runs away from breaking Sachin Tendulkar’s all-time world cup highest score of 673 runs but he had to make do with just one run in India’s nail-biting semi-final clash.

Australia’s David Warner came very close to Rohit Sharma’s score during the second semi-final of World Cup 2019 between Australia and England but he got out before he could surpass Sharma. Warner is currently the second highest run scorer in World Cup 2019 with 647 runs, followed by Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan who scored 606 runs in 8 matches. David Warner also has the highest individual score with 166 runs, followed by Jason Roy and Aaron Finch who made 153 runs each. Warner also became the third batsman in World Cup 2019 to cross 600 runs on July 6. Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan also became the first player in the history of cricket to score more than 600 runs and take 10 wickets in a single World Cup edition.

In the bowling stats, Australia’s Mitchell Starc tops the list of highest wicket-takers with 26 wickets in World Cup 2019. Starc is followed by Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rahman who took 20 wickets and England’s Jofra Archer who has taken 19 wickets so far and India’s Jasprit Bumrah, who took 18 wickets in the World Cup. India’s Mohammed Shami has become the third Indian bowler ever to take 31 wickets in just 11 World Cup matches. The only two Indian bowlers to have taken more wickets in the Cricket World Cup include Zaheer Khan and Javagal Srinath (both 44).

Besides this, England’s Joe Root created a new World Cup record by taking 12 catches, most by a non-wicketkeeper in a single World Cup edition. With the feat, Root surpassed Australia’s Ricky Ponting, who previously held the record by taking 11 catches during the 2003 World Cup. The other non-wicketkeeper players with most catches in the current edition of the world cup include South Africa’s Faf du Plessis who took 10 catches and England’s Jonny Bairstow who has taken 9 catches so far.

Click Here for Complete ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Records

Introducing ATCAdda.com

45% Discount on Test Series

Eid Mubarak 45% Discount On All Test Series

45% Discount on eBooks

Eid Mubarak 45% Discount

Also Read: List of Union Council of Ministers 2019 PDF

Also Read: Chief Ministers & Governors List 2019 PDF

Also Read: Who is Who in India 2019 Latest List

Also Read: Who is Who in the World 2019 Latest List

Also Read: Lok Sabha Election 2019 Winners List PDF: Download PDF |

Also Read: EPFO Assistant Recruitment 2019

Also Read: NABARD Assistant Manager Recruitment 2019

Also Read: DRDO CEPTAM-09 Technician Recruitment 2019

Also Read: LIC ADO Recruitment 2019

Also Read: NFL Management Trainee Recruitment 2019

Also Read: Static GK 2019 PDF Notes- Get Free Static GK Notes PDF

Also Read: Latest Sarkari Naukri 2019 | Vacancy 2019 | Check here |

Also Read: Join Our Telegram Channel- Click Here

Prashant Chaturvedi

Spread the love