You cannot copy content of this page. All contents are restricted on this website.

Man Booker Prize Winners: General Awareness is a very important section in almost every competitive exams like FSSAI, RRB NTPC, FCI, CWC, LIC, ESIC, IBPS, SBI, RBI, AAI, DRDO, ISRO, NTRO, State Level Exams, UPSC &  Various Competitive Exams. Questions based on Man Booker Prize are always asked in various competitive exams. In this post we are providing you updated list of Man Booker Prize Winners. You can download PDF from the link given below. Get Static GK PDF Notes for all competitive exams like FSSAI, RRB NTPC, FCI, CWC, LIC, ESIC, IBPS, SBI, RBI, AAI, DRDO, ISRO, NTRO, State Level Exams, UPSC &  Various Competitive Exams. Practice Static GK Questions and Answers Here. You can download all Static GK 2019 PDF notes from our website Prashant Chaturvedi

Man Booker Prize Winners List

The Booker Prize for Fiction (formerly known as the Booker–McConnell Prize and the Man Booker Prize) is a literary prize awarded each year for the best original novel written in the English language and published in the United Kingdom. The winner of the Man Booker Prize is generally assured international renown and success; therefore, the prize is of great significance for the book trade. From its inception, only novels written by Commonwealth, Irish, and South African (and later Zimbabwean) citizens were eligible to receive the prize; in 2014 it was widened to any English-language novel—a change which proved controversial.

Here is the list of Man Booker Prize Winners:

1969- P. H. Newby (Something to Answer For)

1970- Bernice Rubens (The Elected Member)

1970- J. G. Farrell (Troubles)

1971- V. S. Naipaul (In a Free State)

1972- John Berger (G.)

1973- J. G. Farrell (The Siege of Krishnapur)

1974- Nadine Gordimer (The Conservationist)

1974- Stanley Middleton (Holiday)

1975- Ruth Prawer Jhabvala (Heat and Dust)

1976- David Storey (Saville)

1977- Paul Scott (Staying On)

1978- Iris Murdoch (The Sea, the Sea)

1979- Penelope Fitzgerald (Offshore)

1980- William Golding (Rites of Passage)

1981- Salman Rushdie (Midnight’s Children)

1982- Thomas Keneally (Schindler’s Ark)

1983- J. M. Coetzee (Life & Times of Michael)

1984- Anita Brookner (Hotel du Lac)

1985- Keri Hulme (The Bone People)

1986- Kingsley Amis (The Old Devils)

1987- Penelope Lively (Moon Tiger)

1988- Peter Carey (Oscar and Lucinda)

1989- Kazuo Ishiguro (The Remains of the Day)

1990- A. S. Byatt (Possession)

1991-Ben Okri (The Famished Road)

1992- Michael Ondaatje (The English Patient)

1992- Barry Unsworth (Sacred Hunger)

1993- Roddy Doyle (Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha)

1994- James Kelman (How Late It Was, How Late)

1995- Pat Barker (The Ghost Road)

1996- Graham Swift (Last Orders)

1997- Arundhati Roy (The God of Small Things)

1998- Ian McEwan (Amsterdam)

1999- J. M. Coetzee (Disgrace)

2000- Margaret Atwood (The Blind Assassin)

2001- Peter Carey (True History of the Kelly Gang)

2002- Yann Martel (Life of Pi)

2003- DBC Pierre (Vernon God Little)

2004- Alan Hollinghurst (The Line of Beauty)

2005- John Banville (The Sea)

2006- Kiran Desai (The Inheritance of Loss)

2007- Anne Enright (The Gathering)

2008- Aravind Adiga (The White Tiger)

2009- Hilary Mantel (Wolf Hall)

2010- Howard Jacobson (The Finkler Question)

2011- Julian Barnes (The Sense of an Ending)

2012- Hilary Mantel (Bring Up the Bodies)

2013- Eleanor Catton (The Luminaries)

2014- Richard Flanagan (The Narrow Road to the Deep North)

2015- Marlon James (A Brief History of Seven Killings)

2016- Paul Beatty (The Sellout)

2017- George Saunders (Lincoln in the Bardo)

2018- Anna Burns (Milkman)


competitive exams books list

Leave a Reply

Notify of