You cannot copy content of this page. All contents are restricted on this website.

2018 FIFA World Cup: General Awareness is a very important section in almost every competitive exams like FSSAI, RRB NTPC, FCI, CWC, LIC, ESIC, IBPS, SBI, RBI, AAI, DRDO, ISRO, NTRO, State Level Exams, UPSC &  Various Competitive Exams. Questions based on FIFA World Cup are always asked in various competitive exams. In this post we are providing you updated list of 2018 FIFA World Cup Winners List. You can download PDF from the link given below. Get Static GK PDF Notes for all competitive exams like FSSAI, RRB NTPC, FCI, CWC, LIC, ESIC, IBPS, SBI, RBI, AAI, DRDO, ISRO, NTRO, State Level Exams, UPSC &  Various Competitive Exams. Practice Static GK Questions and Answers Here. You can download all Static GK 2019 PDF notes from our website Prashant ChaturvediFIFA World Cup 2018 Winners List

There are currently SIX post-tournament awards.

The Golden Ball (currently commercially termed “adidas Golden Ball”) for best player, first awarded in 1982;

The Golden Boot (currently commercially termed “adidas Golden Boot”, previously known as the “adidas Golden Shoe” from 1982 to 2006) for top goal scorer, first awarded in 1982;

The Golden Glove Award (currently commercially termed “adidas Golden Glove”; previously known as the “Lev Yashin Award” from 1994 to 2006) for best goalkeeper, first awarded in 1994;

The Best Young Player (currently commercially termed as “Hyundai Best Young Player”) award for best player under 21 years of age at the start of the calendar year, first awarded in 2006;

The FIFA Fair Play Trophy for the team that advanced to the second round with the best record of fair play, first awarded in 1970;

The Man of the Match Award (currently commercially termed as “Budweiser Man of the Match”) for outstanding performance during each game of the tournament, first awarded in 2002.

2018 FIFA World Cup Winners List

FIFA Golden Boot: Harry Kane (6 goals) {England}

The player with the most number of goals at every FIFA World Cup finals is awarded the Golden Boot.

Colombia’s James Rodríguez won it in 2014 with six goals. Thomas Muller won it in 2010 with 5 goals. Miroslav Klose won it in 2006 with five while Brazil’s Ronaldo won in it in 2002 with eight goals. 

FIFA Golden Ball: Luka Modric {Croiatia}

Introduced in 1982, the Golden Ball, which is deemed as the most prestigious award of the tournament, is presented to the most outstanding player of the competition.

Lionel Messi (2014), Diego Forlan (2010) and Zinedine Zidane (2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Golden Glove: Thibaut Courtois {Belgium}

The goalkeeper with the best performance in the tournament is given the Golden Glove Award. Manuel Neuer(2014), Iker Casillas(2010) and Gianluigi Buffon (2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Fair Play Award: Spain

The Fair Play Award is handed to the team which boasts of the best disciplinary record. Columbia (2014), Spain (2010) and Spain/Germany(2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Young Player Award: Kylian Mbappe {France}

Lastly, FIFA’s Young Player award recognises the impact made by young footballers in the competition. Paul Pogba (2014), Thomas Muller (2010) and Lukas Podolski (2006) are the previous winners.

FIFA Man of The Match Award: Antonie Griezman {France} 

Lionel Messi (2014), Wesley Sneijder (2010) and Andrea Pirlo (2006) are the previous winners.

competitive exams books list

Static GK 2019 PDF Notes- Get Free Static GK Notes PDF

Latest Sarkari Naukri 2019 | Vacancy 2019 | Check here |

Join Our Telegram Channel- Click Here

Prashant Chaturvedi